Quick legal links

Federal Agencies, Departments & Courts

  • 11th Circuit Homepage

    • Established by Congress in 1981, the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Judicial Circuit has jurisdiction over federal cases originating in the states of Alabama, Florida and Georgia. The circuit includes nine district courts with each state divided into Northern, Middle and Southern Districts.
  • U.S. Department of Labor (DOL)

    • To foster, promote, and develop the welfare of the wage earners, job seekers, and retirees of the United States; improve working conditions; advance opportunities for profitable employment; and assure work-related benefits and rights.
  • U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC)

    • The U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission (EEOC) is responsible for enforcing federal laws that make it illegal to discriminate against a job applicant or an employee because of the person’s race, color, religion, sex (including pregnancy), national origin, age (40 or older), disability or genetic information.
  • CFR Homepage

    • US Government Printing Office Publication Search.
  • National NELA

    • The National Employment Lawyers Association (NELA) advances employee rights and serves lawyers who advocate for equality and justice in the American workplace.
  • The NELA Exchange

    • The NELA Exchange (“The Exchange”) is intended for plaintiffs’ employment lawyers only and is therefore restricted to Regular Members of the National Employment Lawyers Association (“NELA”) whose dues are current. Paraprofessional and Law Student Members sponsored by Regular Members may also participate in The Exchange. Participation in The Exchange is subject to the terms of the NELA Georgia Acceptable Use Policy (“AUP”).